Home » Delegates

Delegates

Our next news:rewired conference takes place on Wednesday 23 July at MSN HQ in London (Cardinal Place, 100 Victoria Street, London, SW1E 5JL)

Tickets are now on sale at an earlybird discount rate.

********

Our last event took place on Thursday 20 February 2014.

Here is a list of just some of the people who attended:

Keith Perch, @tipexxed, owner, Keith Perch Ltd
Robert Parker, head of corporate affairs, Information Commissioner’s Office
Magda Ibrahim, @magdaibrahim, journalist, freelance
Martin Nicholls, @MartyandBells, head of editorial, Office for National Statistics
Catherine O’Connor, @journochat, head of journalism, Leeds Trinity University
Richard Franklin, press officer, Bible Society
Juliana Atim-Wacha 
David Salt, @msuxg, assistant editor, Education in Chemistry
Iona St Joseph, @ionastjoseph, account manager, 10 Yetis
Andy Barr, @10Yetis, owner, 10 Yetis
Ishani Bechoo, magazines manager, RNIB
Andrew Grantham, @andrew_grantham, news editor, DVV Media
Nick Kingsley, @njak_100, DVV Media
Thelma Etim, deputy editor, Air Cargo Media
Mark Neilson, managing director, Flic Wiltshire Ltd
Becky Wood, Flic Wiltshire Ltd
Richard Williams-Jones, @rlwjones, lecturer, University of Huddersfield
Dara Colwell, freelancer
Heidi Kahkonen, journalist, Haaga-Helia University of Applied Sciences
Ulf Gruener, @ulfgruener, Department of Education and Training, Swiss Radio and TV
Sarah Brealey, @sarah_brealey, deputy editor, Heart Matters, British Heart Foundation
Sarah Kidner, editor, Heart Matters, British Heart Foundation
Karin Fjell, @karinfjell, editor-in-chief, Teknikforetagens Services
Kirsti Kauronen, @diduhearthat, online community manager, Cision UK
Jake O’Neill, @mediajake, editor, Cision UK
Mark Jones, @markjones, global communities editor, Reuters News
Bethany Moffett, @bethanymoffett
Victoria Lambert, @lambertvictoria, journalist, Dysart Press Ltd
Nick Halliday, @nickmhalliday, head of digital channels, National Audit Office
Charles Ubaghs, @charlesubaghs, head of social, Global Radio
Dmitry Shishkin, @dmitryshiskin, digital development editor, BBC Global News
Tim Smith, @timolloyd, digital support officer, Department for Business, Innovation & Skills
Betony Kelly, @betonykelly, head of digital outreach, Department for Business, Innovation & Skills
Martin Ashplant, @mashplant, head of digital content, Metro
Piet Hoffman, @piethoffman, Veronica Holding BV
Anna Vissens, @avissens, social media product manager, BBC WS
Jon Barbuti, @jonbarbuti, senior development journalist, BBC Sport
Mark Braggins, @markbraggins, business development manager, Hampshire County Council
Helen Lippell, @octodude, data manager, Press Association
Rolf Hieringer, SRF
Roland Specker, @immermeer, deputy head of SRF news online, SRF
Ryan Watson, @ryanshots, news editor, Shots
Katherine Blair, @canadiankath, associate principal lecturer, Leeds Trinity University
Beat Witschi, SRF
John Crowley, @mrjohncrowley, digital editor, Europe, The Wall Street Journal
Sarah Marshall, @SarahMarshall, social media editor for EMEA, The Wall Street Journal
Adrian Kerr, @adriankerr, The Wall Street Journal
Parminder Bahra, @sanityclaus, The Wall Street Journal
Nigel Vincent, @newsnigel, head of editorial development, Newsquest Digital Media
Dora Pavlidou, @doradidit, journalist, Lambrakis Publications
Phoebe Parke, @phoebeparke, journalist
Joana Pereia, @thenewsmarket, TheNewsMarket
Carsten Terp Beck-Nilsson, @CarstenTerp, Ugebrevent A4
Jan Birkemose, @janbirkemose, editor-in-chief, Ugebrevent A4
Nana Askov, @NanaAskov, chief sub editor, Avisen.dk
Charlotte Holst, @carlaholst, online editor, Avisen.dk
Alison Coote, @alisouthsea / @uopscience, web communications officer (Science), University of Portsmouth
Daniel Zuidijk, @dzuidijk, freelance
Sara Loane, @RIBAJ, digital development editor, RIBA Journal
Claudia Costa, journalist, Media Capital Digital
Ole Petter Pedersen, @oleppedersen, editor, Kommunal Rapport
Rupa Haria, @AvWeekRupa / @ONAUK, engagement director, Aviation Week
Nick Owen, @nickoowen, editorial and social media coordinator,  Medecins Sans Frontieres/Doctors Without Borders (MSF)
Ben Holt, @holtbe, digital manager, Medecins Sans Frontieres/Doctors Without Borders (MSF)
Martyn Leek, @martynbbmag, editor, British Baker, William Reed Business Media
Antonia Hawken, @antoniabbmag, multimedia reporter, British Baker, William Reed Business Media
Camila Cabral, marketing executive, William Reed Business Media
Mark Woodward, @markwoodward, group head of newspaper websites, Johnston Press
Lara McNamee, @ICISnews, website and free content manager, ICIS
Mark Di-Toro, @MarkDiToro, PR manager, VisitBritain
Alasdair Heselgrave, Funzee
Sally Eyden, @sallyeyden, editor, IPC Media
Beverley Watts, IPC Media
Hannah Smith, content strategist, Distilled
Cheri Percy, marketing manager, Distilled
Harriet Cummings, copy editor, Distilled
Beverley Reinemann, outreach specialist, Distilled
Karen Hately, @Karenhately/@Devlinelec, product manager, Devlin Electronics Ltd
Marie Kinsey, @journotutor/@sheffjournalism, senior university teacher, University of Sheffield
Tom Idle, @tomidle, editor-in-chief, 2degrees
Simon Frankum, @2degreessimonf, 2degrees
Helena Biggs, @helenabiggs/@scratchmagazine, deputy editor, Scratch Magazine
Kayleigh Baker, @kayleighbaker, features writer, Scratch Magazine
Colin Cooper, @coopercolin, Haymarket Medical Media
Rhys Griffths, @rhysdgriffiths, social content manager, The Football League
Marc Cooper, @MarcCooperUK, head of audience and content, The Football League
Helen Harper, @HHarperNewsdesk, head of audience and engagement, Trinity Mirror
Jess Shankleman, Incisive Media
Graeme Burton, Incisive Media
Hannah Breeze, Incisive Media
James Rundle, Incisive Media
David Sargant, editorial & PR manager, Car Loan 4U
Dean Simmons, @deanwongyc, editorial & PR manager, Car Loan 4U
Robert Ruckstuhl, head of Radio SRF, SRF Swiss Radio and Television
Adam Davies, @adamcdavies, community manager, Confused.com
Adam Jolley, @jolleyadam, Confused.com
John McHugh, @johndphoto, Freelance
Tom Miller, product manager, Digital Spy
Kate Lucey, acting editor, Cosmopolitan.co.uk
David Powles, @david_powles, editor (digital), Archant
Andrew Stuart, @AndrewStuart, mobile editor, MEN Media
David Gurney, @davejgurney, sports editor, Metro
Kirsty Weakley, @Kirsty_JW, reporter and online content producer, Civil Society Media
Steve Cummins, @steve_cummins, digital media editor, The Irish Post
James Stanley, lead communications officer, Information Commissioners Office
Tenelle Ottley-Matthew, @misstenelle, student
Jeremy Walker, @jwalkerpress, CEO, NewsFixed
Leila Haddou, @leilahaddou, digital journalism trainee, The Guardian
Flora Graham, @floragraham, digital editor, New Scientist
Alan Marshall, @alan1marshall, Press Association
Melanie Machan, @melaniemachan, Press Association
Robert McIntosh, @thirstforwine, owner, Vrazon
Elisa Lieber, @ElisaLieber, Mueca Films
David Cuen, @davidcuen, social media editor, BBC World Service
Kathleen Ehrlich, @kathleenehrlich 
Philip Trippenbach, @trippenbach, account director, Edelman Digital
Kai Prager, @BWIntlMedia, Business Wire
Carol Olona, @carol_olona, freelance
Warren Chrismas, @warrenchrismas, managing editor, BT.com, The Press Association
Martin Oswald, @oswaldmartin, Head of Online SRF 3, Swiss Radio and Television SRF

Testimonials

People who attended previous news:rewired events share their views

“Dear colleagues – why were you not here?”Gary Harvey, Virgin Media

“Informative, educational and entertaining” - Colin Watkins, Channel 4

“Really helpful and inspiring”Harriet Patience, Redactive

“news:rewired is essential for anyone trying to make their way in online journalism”Sarah Booker, The Argus

“A great way to network and keep your finger on the online pulse” - Malcolm Bradbrook, University of Gloucester

“Leaves you with food for thought and practice”Rohan Jayasekera, Index on Censorship

“news:rewired is a great place to gather ideas, inspiration and meet like-minded people”Helen Roxburgh, Economia

“Great day, great speakers, very good value for money”Julian Fisher, Markettiers4DC

“As always high quality and quality content” - Gabrielle Laine-Peters, freelance consultant

“A useful brainstorming on next digital challenges in journalism” - Michela Di Carlo, Gambero Rosso Holding