Twice a year, Newsrewired attracts around 200 delegates from across the media industry. Our attendees are editors and heads of departments (44%), directors of media companies (24%), journalists (14%), communication professionals, marketing and technology providers, and academics. The event is a mix of talks, panels and hands-on workshops offering practical knowledge that attendees can take back to their newsrooms. 

Confirmed attendees 22 May 2024

A – F

Theophilus Emmanuel Abbah, Programme director, Daily Trust Foundation
Laura Adams, Head of Journalism Skills Academy, NCTJ
Taiwo Adeleye, Projects officer, St Ives Communications (Women Radio 91.7)
Yakubu Adegboyega Afuye, Officer, Wole Soyinka Centre for Investigative Journalism
Clark Ainsworth, Deputy digital editor, South China Morning Post
Dara Ajala, Program manager, NAMIP, Media Development Investment Fund
Monica Alcalde, Chief sub-editor, N H S T Global Publications
Kevin Anderson, Consulting director, Pugpig
Maja Anoushka, Audience insights manager, Newsquest
Haroon Anwar, Senior account executive, NewsWhip
Sekinat Ayeyem, Head of production, Oya Media Nigeria
John Baker, Senior communications officer, Peterborough City Council
Jonathan Bates, Social media editor, BFBS
Jon Birchall, director of editorial strategy, LadBible Group
Henry Bird, Newsletters editor and environment writer, The Times
Clare Bolton, Content director, Law Business Research
Robin Booth, Managing director, emap
Dan Bloom, Senior London Playbook author, POLITICO
Maire Bonheim, head of newsletters, The Telegraph
René van Brakel, Editor-in-chief EenVandaag
Linda  Broughton, co-founder, Contribly
Gemma Brown, Editorial apprentice, The Telegraph
Shauna Brown, Newsletter editor, The Telegraph
Michael Brunt, Co-founder, HBM Advisory
Nicolas Charbit, Editor in chief, Concurrences
Joseph Cawthorn, Content strategist, National World
Louie Chandler, Communications executive, IMPRESS
Emma Charlton, Editorial strategy team lead, Formative Content
Suchandrika Chakrabarti, Journalist-turned-comedian
Madhav Chinnappa, Ex-Google executive
Chris Clemo, Head of editorial insights, MailOnline
Jem Collins, Founder, JournoResources
Beth Colson, Newsroom consultant, Nexilis Media
Andrew Critchlow, Head of news, S&P Global
John Crowley, Deputy editor, Financial Times
Oliver Davies, Head of product, Samsung TV Plus
James Doherty, Affinity Global
Jody Doherty-Cove, Head of editorial AI, Newsquest
Zoe Duffelen, Global head of revenue, SNTV
Francesca Dumas, Director of UGC engagement strategies, Contribly
Laurel  Dunne, Senior account director, Tubular Labs
Jim Egan, Principal, FT Strategies
Schams Elwazer, Director of coverage, CNN
Yunus Emre Oruc, Audience development editor, Middle East Eye
Sarah Eustance, Content writer
Jossie Evans, Deputy content editor, Socials, ITV News
Nick Fallon, Managing director, FT Professional
Gemma Farrell, deputy head of social media, The Telegraph
Felix Fernandez, Managing editor, Digital Content, S&P Global
Chloé Fiodiere, Deputy director, Journalism Trust Initiative (RSF)
Dr William Fleming, Unilever research fellow, Wellbeing Research Centre, University of Oxford
Mark Frankel, Digital media consultant and strategist
Sam Fry, Deputy editor, Law Business Research

G – L

Tarjei Gilbrant, CEO, Kilkaya
Salvador Llacer Gomez, Digital operations, Red Bull Media House
Alison Gow, Journalism leader
Yannick Guerry, News editor, N H S T Global Publications
Bisan Habu, Partnerships and grants manager, Centre for Journalism Innovation and Development
Paul Harrison, Senior account executive Norkon
Abdulkareem Haruna, Lake Chad editor, HumAngle Media
Jonathan Heawood, Executive director, Public Interest News Foundation
Sam Hendry, Assistant audience editor, Spotlight Sports Group
Jonathan Heawood, Executive director, Public Interest News Foundation
Emily Hewett, Head of audience development, DC Thompson
David Higgerson, Chief digital publisher, Reach plc
Stephen Hull, Head of digital, ITV
Alan Hunter, Co-founder, HBM Advisory
Miriam Hymer, Audience editor, The Economist
Duncan  Hooper, Head of content, CGTN Europe
Bamas Victoria Ifesinachi, Editor, International Centre for Investigative Reporting
Ben Illsley, Product manager, Samsung TV Plus
Stephen Amaobi Imediegwu, Presenter and producer, Daria Media
Nic Irwin, Digital news editor, Iliffe Media Group
Aliya Itzkowitz, Manager, FT Strategies
Philip John, Managing Director, Lichfield Community Media
Anna Jones, Teaching associate, The University of Sheffield
Graham Jones, Senior lecturer in journalism, Canterbury Christ Church University
Luba Kassova, Co-founder, AKAS
Oliver Kemp, Head of audiences, The Bureau of Investigative Journalism
Rachael Kennedy, UK fact-checking editor, Reuters
Tim Kiek, Engagement editor, HELLO! Magazine
James Knuckey, Digital news editor, BFBS
Anett Koeteles, Digital products manager, Red Bull Media House
Philippa Law, Head of community, The Telegraph
Wale Lawal, Founder, The Republic
Charles Lambert, Senior lecturer, University for the Creative Arts
Jessica Long, Live news editor, Newsquest
David Lush, PhD Student, Media Innovation Studio, UCLan
Sajeethnarth  Nahendrarajah, Journalist, Batti Media

M – Z

Lisa MacLeod, Director, FT Strategies
Charlotte Maher, social media editor, Bellingcat
Lindsay McIntosh, Head of news, The Sunday Times
Ralitsa Mecheva, Net Info
Aslesha Mehta, Production editor, Fortune
Alice Milliken, Freelance fact checker
Isabel Mitchell, Editorial analyst, The Economist
Tom McGowan, Executive producer, CNN
Fabiola Cunha Mousinho, Audience coordinator, Medialivre
Ben Muis, Managing director, Conceptable Ltd
Stefano Muis, Strategic analyst, Conceptable Ltd 
Francois Nel, Reader in Media Innovation & Entrepreneurship, Media Innovation Studio
Majella O’Reilly, Editorial trainer, Financial Times
Ruth O’Reilly, Manager, resources and video production, The Scottish Parliament
Philippe Remarque, Director, DPG Media
Simon Ormiston, Deputy executive producer, CGTN Europe
Vinmartin Obiora Ilo, CEO, Signature Development and Media Foundation
Chidozie Ogbonnaya, Media and communications officer, Progressive Impact Organisation for Community Development
Habib Olalekan Oladapo, Programme manager, NTMSF
Kolapo Damilola Olapoju, Editor, The Cable Newspaper
Santiago Osorio, Trust & Safety, Utopia Analytics 
Emma Owen, Assistant editor, Digital News BBC
Tom Park, Weeklies editor, Spotlight Sports Group
James Pearce, Editor, TechInformed
Robin Pembrooke, Coach and consultant
Helen Philpot, Managing editor, The Sun
Richard Porritt, Regional editor, Newsquest
Richard Prior, Regional director, EMEA, Storyful
Julie Pybus, Editor, Pioneers Post
Debbie Ramsay, Editor, 5 News, ITN
Ruairidh Roberts, VP Commercial, Newsflare
Niamh Robinson, Editorial apprentice, The Telegraph
Philip Robinson, Deputy editor, Royal Society of Chemistry
Jon Roozenbeek, Assistant professor, King’s College London
Isabelle Roughol, Independent media consultant
Rupert Rowling, Co-founder,
Charlotte Santry, News editor, Tes magazine
Dmitry Shishkin, CEO, Ringier Media International
Ryan Smith, Head of Content Creation, CNN International Productions, CNN
Sophia Smith Galer, Journalist and author
Adejuwon Soyinka, West Africa regional editor, The Conversation Africa
Carly Steven, Global head of SEO, MailOnline
Andrew Strutt, Community manager, ResponseSource
Jenny Taylor, Author and consultant, Jenny Taylor Media
Ruth Thomas, Senior news editor, BBC
Abubakar Idris Waisu, Programme director, Wadata Media and Advocacy Centre
Bill Ward, Head of broadcasting, The Scottish Parliament
Jo Webster, Global managing editor, Visuals, Reuters
Tim West, CEO and founding editor, Pioneers Post
James Westgate, Editor, Vet Times
Alex Wood Morton, Executive editor for Europe, Fortune
Kirsty Wright, Publishing manager, The Law Society
Tom Wright, Account manager, Getty Images
Suleiman Mainasara Yar’Adua, Director, Bayero University, Kano