We are adding speakers as they are being confirmed. Sign up for the latest updates.

Past speakers

Daniel Flatt

co-founder, flare data

Jem Collins

director, Journo Resources

Fiona O’Brien

UK bureau director, Reporters Without Borders (RSF)

Suchandrika Chakrabarti


Jody Doherty-Cove

head of editorial AI, Newsquest

Chloé Fiodiere

deputy director, Journalism Trust Initiative (RSF)

Rachael Kennedy

UK fact-checking editor, Reuters

Wale Lawal

founder, The Republic

Mary Kearns

head of engagement and partnerships, Journalists’ Charity

Lindsay McIntosh

head of news, The Sunday Times

Robin Booth

managing director, emap

Helen Philpot

managing editor, The Sun

Francois Nel

Reader in Media Innovation & Entrepreneurship, Media Innovation Studio (MIS)

Dmitry Shishkin

CEO, Ringier Media International

Alex Wood Morton

executive editor for Europe, Fortune

Sophia Smith Galer

journalist, author and broadcaster

Jon Roozenbeek

lecturer, Department of War Studies, King’s College London

Gemma Farrell

deputy head of social media, The Telegraph

Tarjei Gilbrant

CEO and co-founder of Kilkaya

Henry Bird

newsletters editor and environment writer, The Times

Clare Bolton

content director, Law Business Research

Aliya Itzkowitz

manager, FT Strategies

Jim Egan

principal, FT Strategies

Dan Bloom

senior London Playbook author, POLITICO

Debbie Ramsay

editor, 5 News, ITN

Maire Bonheim

head of newsletters, The Telegraph

Dr William Fleming

Unilever research fellow, Wellbeing Research Centre, University of Oxford

Luba Kassova

journalist and co-founder, AKAS

Alison Gow

journalism leader

Mark Frankel

digital media consultant and strategist

Isabelle Roughol

independent media consultant

Philippa Law

head of community, The Telegraph

Jonathan Heawood

executive director, Public Interest News Foundation

Lisa MacLeod

director, FT Strategies

Madhav Chinnappa

ex-Google executive