Home » Delegates


The next newsrewired digital journalism conference will take place on 11 July 2018 at Reuters in Canary Wharf, London.

This will be our 22nd conference, and as usual, we are aiming to provide delegates with practical skills and ideas they can take home and explore in their own organisations.

The day will feature a mix of workshops and panel discussions about the latest tools, trends and techniques in digital journalism.

We are currently working on the programme, and details about sessions and speakers will be announced soon.

A limited number (40) of early-bird tickets are currently available for £130+VAT until 20 April or until they sell out, after which tickets will cost £180+VAT. Book yours here.

Get tickets

If you would like to suggest a session or a talk, or sponsor the event, please get in touch by emailing catalina@journalism.co.uk.

Delegates (newsrewired, 11 July)

Dan Hodgett, technician, The Nottingham Trent University, @danhodgett

Nigel Vincent, director of digital and content, UBM, @newsnigel

Eftichis Gryfakis, broadcast journalist, @eftichisgr

James Pringle, CEO, Suggestv, @thejwpringle

Nicola Borrow, account director, The Oracle Group, @theoraclegroup1

Alison Gow, editor, Trinity Mirror, @alisongow

Jane Morris, editor-at-large, The Art Newspaper, @maryjanemorris

Orlando Parfitt, online editor, Screen International, @OrlandoParfitt

Abigail Edge, senior journalists, BBC News, @abigailedge

Sharon Green, editor, SHE DEFINED, @sharonjgreen

Fiona Day, social media editor, NBC News Digital, @fiona_day

Petra Cahill, writer/editor, NBC News Digital, @petracahill

Sarah Drumm, reporter, Courier, @sarahldrumm

Caroline Pringle, senior lecturer, University of Huddersfield, @carop

Richard Jones, senior lecturer, University of Huddersfield, @rlwjones

Susan Brookes-Morris, writer, Positive Publicity, @PositivePublici

Joanne Yarborough, head of content development, Racing Post

Joanna Boyd, video syndication account manager, ITN Productions

John Hopkins, head of content, Racing Post

Tom Kerr, assistant news editor, Racing Post

Tom Boyle, editorial operations executive, Racing Post

Lyn Whitefield, managing editor, @LynWhitfield

Catriona Gilmour, media relations specialist, Business Wire, @BWIntlMedia

Amanda Williams, brand manager and publisher, E&T Magazine, @editorwilliams

Brian Deely, research scientist, Apple

James Waldron, editor, Chemist and Druggist, @CandDJamesW

Elger van der Wel, freelance technology and media expert, @elger

Rebecca Leach, lecturer, University of South Wales

Ian Fitzell, senior lecturer, University of South Wales

Sophie Knowles, senior lecturer, Middlesex University

Mark Pengelly, digital content leader, S&P Global Platts

Charlotte Rose, media officer, Girls Not Brides

Amy Patrick, marketing and communications manager, The Operational Research Society

Rob Chidley, marketing and communications manager, The Operational Research Society

Nomsa Sibanda, marketing and communications manager, The Operational Research Society

Lara van Dievoet, teaching and research assistant, Ecole de journalisme de Louvain, @lara_vd

Helena Gige, reporter, Swedish Radio, @redaktris

Catherine Levin, freelance writer, Elginfire Consulting, @catherinelevin

Martin Greenland, reporter, Medianett, @MedianettMartin

Pauline Doyle, head of campaigns, Unite the Union

Amanda Campbell, editor, Unite the Union

Hajera Blagg, digital journalist, Unite the Union

Andrew Robinson, reporter, Mancunian Matters, @andyrob15

Malcolm Bradbrook, senior lecturer, University of Gloucestershire