Home » Delegates

Delegates

The next newsrewired digital journalism conference takes place on 19 July at Reuters in Canary Wharf, London. Hands-on, practical learning is at the heart of the event, and our mix of panels, workshops, and talks attract a cross-section of the media industry from the UK and abroad, with delegates coming from print and online newsrooms, broadcasters, universities, start-ups, storytelling and communications organisations, and more.

Below is a selection of attendees at our next event, featuring delegates who have allowed us to share their details.

Christian Erades, Commercial Director, MapCreator, @christianerades

Charlotte Baseley, MapCreator, @cbaseley

Tom Idle, Narrative Matters, @TomIdle

Richard Lander, Citywire, @richardlander

Chris Eldergill, Executive Editor – World Sport, CNN, @EldergillCNN

John Baker, Senior Content Editor, Zazzle Media Ltd, @jpbaker

Rhys Griffiths, Talk Editor, UK Deezer, @rhysdgriffiths

Josef El Mahdi, Editorial project manager, Swedish Radio, @josefelmahdi

Helen Cotterill, Digital Publications Editor, NFU, @cotterposts

Jenny Wotherspoon, Video Journalism Lecturer, University of Sunderland, @vj_jen

Aimee Lewis, Digital producer, CNN Sport, @aimee_lou_lewis

Caroline Alton, Senior Producer, BBC, @carolinealton

Joshua Hackett, Student Media Coordinator, University of Westminster Students’ Union, @dinosaurlord

Eivind Andreas Haugen, VG, Telavåggata 2, @eivindah

Wedaeli Chibelushi, BizClik Media, @FKAchibs

Niall Firth, Chief News Editor, New Scientist, @niallfirth

Janet Jones, Professor, South Bank University

Andre Sulluchuco, Managing Editor, CarneTec, @andre_324

Martin Ashplant, Digital Director, Metro, @mashplant

Simon Garner, Metro, @sigar01

Jo Argyle, Metro, @joargyle

Anna Marshall, Deputy Director, SoPublishing, @annamckittrick

Sheenah Alcock, Editorial Administrator, Furness Newspapers, @NWEMlive

James Higgins, @jhiggingNWEM

Meena Toor, Editor(Multimedia), The Law Society

James Rea, Group Head of News/Global and Managing Editor LBC, Global

Jasmin Souesi, Senior Broadcast Journalist, BBC, @jsfromthess

Dickon Ross, Editor in Chief, IET, @dickonross

James Taylor, Technical Demonstrator, Cardiff University

Sarah Blinco, Senior internal communications officer, British Medical Association, @sarahblinco

Dawn Murden, Training & Support Manager, Shorthand, @DawnMurden

Simon Trigg, Commercial manager global, Shorthand, @simontrigg

Vania Turner, Video Producer, UNHCR

Michelle Hoffman, Head of Video, UNHCR, @m_k_hoffman

Andy Clough, Editor-in-Chief, Haymarket Media Group, @AndrewClough

Catherine Tsalikis, Senior Editor, opencanada.org, @CatTsalikis

Emma Hemmingway, Nottingham Trent University

Rosalind Hill, Digital Publishing Director, Future Science Group, @RosalindFSG

Alex Bath, Senior Content Producer, BBC, @alx_

Kaloyan Konstantinov, OFFNews

Kristian Porter, Researcher & Web Editor, Public Media Alliance, @publicmediapma

Marta Catalano, Public Media Alliance, @publicmediapma

Sian Lloyd, Cardiff University, @SianMorganLloyd

Ruth O’Reilly, The Scottish Parliament, @ruthoreilly

Arthur Kirby, CNN, @Adckirby

Victoria Silverman, Director Innovation Enablement, Thomson Reuters, @beteenus

Nicholas Kingsley, Managing Editor, Railway Gazette Group, @njak_100

Karol Zemek, Railway Gazette Group, @MetroReportInt

Stephen Hull, Head of Digital, ITN, @stephenbhull

Catherine Loewenthal Jones, Director, Loewenthal Jones Media Ltd, @Time2learnPiano

Crispin Thorold, Director of Marketing & Communications, WorldSkills, @crispinthorold

Louis Dumoulin, Director, Cosa Vostra, @louisdumoulin

Matthieu Stefani, CEO, Cosa Vostra, @mattintouch

Emma Whitfield, Head of Communications, Big Lottery Fund, @EmJWhit

Amanda Doherty, Head of Communications, Big Lottery Fund, @AmandaDoherty

Natalie Clarkson, Content Executive, Virgin, @NatalieJosh

Johanna Mostroem, Head of Development, Editors, Swedish Radio, @Johannamo

Helen Albert, Editor, The Biochemical Society, @dreamfox

Christopher Walton, Managing Editor, DVV Media International, @rtm_ChrisWalton

Andrew ChilversDVV Media International, @DVV_editor

Heba Aly, Director, IRIN News, @HebaJournalist

Matthew Mulligan, Storyful, @_mattuna

Louise Tierney, Storyful, @lousetooney

Jake O’Neill, Marketing Manager, Vuelio, @MediaJake

Joanne Cumper, Freelance, @halojc

Faras Ghani, Deputy Online Editor, Al Jazeera, @farasG

Anca Toader, Journalism Training Editor, BBC, @anca_toader

Miriam Siers, Deputy news editor, ICIS Energy, @MiriamSiers

Cordelia Hebblethwaite, BBC, @cordeliaheb