Home » Delegates

Delegates

The next newsrewired digital journalism conference will take place on 6 March 2019 at Reuters in Canary Wharf, London.

This will be our 24th conference, and as usual, we are aiming to provide delegates with practical skills and ideas they can take home and explore in their own organisations.

The day will feature a mix of workshops and panel discussions about the latest tools, trends and techniques in digital journalism.

We are currently working on the programme, and details about sessions and speakers will be announced soon.

Book your tickets before 30 November 2018 and get an early-bird discount £140+VAT (full price £190+VAT).

The tickets give you access to the full-day conference on Wednesday 6 March 2019, and include lunch and refreshments, as well as after-event networking drinks and a delegate ‘goodie’ bag.

The early-bird offer ends on 30 November 2018 or when tickets sell out.

Buy tickets

If you would like to suggest a session or a talk or sponsor the event, please get in touch by emailing marcela @ journalism.co.uk.

Previous newsrewired delegates include

Edith Champagne, regional editor, UNHCR, @edithchampagne

Chris Eldergill, executive editor, CNN, @EldergillCNN

Zayn Nabbi, producer, CNN, @SportsguyZayn

Victoria Hoare, web editor, NFU, @nfutweets

James Waldron, editor, Chemist and Druggist, @CandDJamesW

Rebekah Smyth, account executive, Dataminr

Kristen Dewar, event marketing manager, Dataminr

Evalyn Lee, writer, @Evalyn7

Anna Jordan, reporter, Vitesse Media, @Anna_Journo

Michael Somerville, reporter, Vitesse Media, @MSomerville_

Miriam Wells, production and digital editor, Bureau of Investigative Journalism, @miriambcwells

Nicola Irwin, news editor, Press Association, @nci1

Pauline Doyle, director of communications, Unite the Union, @punite

Catriona Gilmour, media relations specialist, Business Wire, @CatGilmourUK

Caroline Cook, features editor, John Lewis Partnership Gazette, @cazcook27

Annelies Arendsen, social media coordinator, RTL Nieuws, @aegparendsen

Nigel Vincent, director of digital and content, UBM, @newsnigel

Christina Cortes, senior broadcast journalist, Gibraltar Broadcasting Corporation, @christinuviel

Sarah-Jane Lampe, editor, MS-UK, @SarahJaneLampe

Ichiro Ohira, London bureau chief, TV Asah Japan

Mark Garrison, head of publishers – UK, Opinary

Dan Slee, director, comms2point0, @danslee

Robin Alder, audience development manager, SRF Swiss Public Radio, @RobinAlder

Josie Allchin, social media engagement editor, Springer Nature, @josieallchin

Loranne Brown, professor, Trinity Western University, @LoranneBrown

Eric Borgo, digital content specialist, Radio Télévision Suisse, @ericborgo

Jason Knights, head of communications and media engagement, Lloyd’s Register, @JasonKnights_LR

Jenny Wotherspoon, video journalism lecturer, University of Sunderland

Christine Mohan, co-founder, Civil, @christinemohan

James Morris, digital journalism lecturer, City, University of London, @cyberwest

John Hopkins, head of content, Racing Post

Hannah Gannage-Stewart, deputy editor, iGaming Business, Clarion Gaming, @theJournoHan

Shelly Hensely-Stevenson, NNBC radio station manager, University of Northampton

Becky Barnes, distribution editor, Huff Post, @beckybarnesb

Phansasiri Kularb, lecturer, Chulalongkorn University

Camila Reed, director, Tavares Media, @xreuterscamilar

Jason Knights, head of communications and media engagement, Lloyd’s Register, @JasonKnights_LR

Katherine Payne, digital campaign lead, Equality Now, @katfpayne

Robin Hough, head of editorial community, The Telegraph, @robbierare

Francesca Dumas, audience development lead, Contribly, @Contribly

Martina Andretta, digital news editor, SSVC, @MartinaAndretta

Jonathan Day, digital and TV news editor , SSVC, @jonathanaday

Simon Elliott, video producer , SSVC

Ellie Roddy, senior content editor, Zazzle Media, @ellieroddy

Robin Harrison-Milan, news editor, Clarion Gaming

Michael Moses, founder, Donaco, @donacouk

Susana Seijas, producer, @susanaseijas1

Sofia Delgado, digital assistant editor, Castle Media, @altasiesta

Adam Stephens, freelance journalist

Ping Shum, lecturer, University of Roehampton

Nik Taylor, editor-in-chief, The Student Room

Chelsea Forsyth, editor, The Student Room

Paul Bradley, chair content editor, National Farmers Union

Sarah Cunnane, deputy head of editorial content curations, Tes, @sarah_cunnane

Yusof Abdul-Rahman, international video editor, Associated Press, @oversku

Emma Mason, digital editor, BBC History Magazine, @historyextra

Sarah Faict, digital marketing manager, MediaHuis HV

Ella Verelst, action and loyalty co-ordinator, MediaHuis HV

Bella Qvist, social media development editor, Sveriges Radio, @bellaqvist

Kalle Kovács, journalist, Svergies Radio, @kallekovacs

Taiwo Obe, founder, The Journalism Clinic, @araisokun

Jack Leather, digital editor, Channel 5 News, @jleather

Sofianos Julien, social media manager, Le Parisien

Victoria Wilkins, membership communications manager, National Farmers Union, @Voxxeh

Nick Petrie, deputy head of digital, The Times and The Sunday Times, @petren

Susanne Jessernigg-Rehbein, freelance journalist

Hua Li, PhD student, Bournemouth University

Tapio Nissila, manging director, EzyInsights

Vicki Owen, MoneyLens editor, Schroders, @vickiowen

Elizabeth Smythe, head of content, Serocor Group, @ElizabethSmythe

Ben Watts, editor-in-chief, Innovation Enterprise, @jaminwatts

Emma Potts, celebrity liasion officer, Action for Children, @emmavictoriapotts

Sam Shepherd, digital content, social and audience manager, Newsquest Media Group, @samshepherdnq

Ali Al-Assam, senior vice president, ppi Media GmbH, @aliassam

Russell Merryman, senior lecturer, University of Arts London, @merryarty

Manboob Hussain, digital marketing manager, National Zakat Foundation, @MahboobHussain

Anna Faherty, content developer and digital publishing consultant, Strategic Content, @mafunyane